Money Manager User Testimonials and Comments

We greatly value feedback from our users as this helps us to develop our software to be as comprehensive and easy to use as possible. If you would like to let us know about your experiences with our software then please click here to leave your testimonial or comment

Here are some of the recent testimonials we have received from users of our Money Manager software: Click to see Payroll Manager Testimonials.

Find out more about our Bookkeeping Software

Simon Harrison Head Accountant
Cheaper Accountant
Software: Money Manager 7
www.cheaperaccountant.co.uk
"I've been a very happy user of Money Manager and I do recommend this to others on a regular basis. The interface is easy to use and far better than a lot of the alternatives out there." August 2015
Tina Kemp
Software: Money Manager 7
"I have used Money Manager software for over ten years. When I was working and now that I am retired and I would strongly recommend it to anyone - at whatever level." August 2015
Jean Hall
Software: Money Manager 7
"I have been using Money Manager for over 16 years and now I am having to keep on top of my own finances it allows me to keep an up to date total of how my money is going. If I have had any problems and have phoned up for advice the chaps have been very helpful, even with my limited computer knowledge, they talk me through everything and make it easy to understand. I have used many different versions of Money Manager and have always been very happy with them. Long may they continue." August 2015
Rikki Pegram
Software: Money Manager 7
"I have used Money Manager for several years. In the early years I was a self employed book keeper for 8 - 10 small companies and this accounts package + payroll manager were excellent, both for myself and the company managers. Now that I am retired I use Money Manager for a few family and friends who need to submit tax returns. Again, excellent, meets all requirements." August 2015
Christopher Wilson Proprietor (retired)
Wilton Printing Company
Software: Money Manager 7
"I used Money Manager for my company and private accounts from the late 80s early 90s; can't remember exactly when I started to use it. I also maintained full double-entry bookkeeping, but found the program ideal for extracting information and end-of-year accounting. I shut the works and retired in 2001, since when I've used it for my private accounts, for the TransGender Group of Mensa (of which I am the secretary), and have also used it to assist the treasurer of a local drama group. An excellent little program, versatile, easy to use and a great time-saver." July 2015
Darron Bailey
Software: Money Manager 7
"I have been using Money Manager for many years, both for business and for personal use. It is a superb product, uncomplicated and yet powerful in managing my accounts. I would and have recommended this product to anyone looking for a cost effective accounting package." July 2015
Gerry P Cahill Retired Bank Manager
Software: Money Manager 7
"I have been using Money Manager for more than twenty years and have found it fantastic in its simplicity and flexibility. I have used Money Manager - in various editions - to keep accounts of clubs and societies of which I had financial responsibility over the years, not to mention keeping track of my own finances over that period. It is particularly useful for those of us with non-accountancy backgrounds but who have a knowledge of bookkeeping and financial management. It's adaptability is outstanding and I have recommended the system to many businesses, clubs, and societies who were moving from manual to automated bookkeeping systems. I believe that Money Manager could be utilised in many voluntary organisations, etc. who still operate on spreadsheet systems which offer no continuity on changeover of officers, etc. Thank you for making my financial life so simple over many years." June 2015
Bob Townsley Retired
Software: Money Manager 7
"Easy to use. Comprehensive features. Excellent value. I have used it for over 15 years now for personal accounts and to run a small business. I have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and family." June 2015
William Couling Retired
Software: Money Manager 7
"Have been using this Program for over 20 years. Have been highly satisfied in every respect. There have been one or two problems but these have been resolved with a phone call to your office." June 2015
Anthony Callaghan Private domestic user
Software: Money Manager 7
"I have used Money Manager for more than 20 years now. It has been invaluable to me as a private domestic user. It enables me to record, analyse and plan my domestic finances, which have grown increasingly complicated over many years. I know that Money Manager is capable of performing far more complex duties than I use it for, nevertheless it performs faultlessly and is totally reliable. I have never been baffled by its operation and have never had a failure or needed to call for help from Moneysoft." June 2015
Alan Durant Professor of Communication in a Law School, author, documentary maker and consultant
Rebal Inc
Software: Money Manager 7
New Orleans Saints 32oz. Ceramic Mug,Women's Philadelphia Eagles Black Home Team Full Zip Hoodie,Men's Buffalo Bills Nike Royal Blue Legend Icon Performance T-Shirt.Youth Los Angeles Rams Navy Combined Logo Pullover Hoodie,Carolina Panthers Tervis Tumbler 24oz Cheap Denver Broncos Brock Osweiler Jerseys. Gridiron Wrap Tumbler Nike Denver Broncos Womens Jerseys.Antigua New York Jets Women's Spark Polo - Green,Men's Denver Broncos Two-Time Super Bowl Champions Commemorative Slide Slippers.Men's Cleveland Browns New Era Orange Traditional Stripe Cuffed Knit Hat,Men's Dallas Cowboys Gray Wordmark T-Shirt.Toddler Oakland Raiders For Bare Feet Big Logo & Name Socks,Men's Baltimore Ravens Black Field Position Pullover Hoodie Cheap Denver Broncos Womens Jerseys Wholesale For Sale.Youth Indianapolis Colts TY Hilton Nike White Game Jersey,Women's Cleveland Browns Cream Hail Mary 3/4 Sleeve T-Shirt,Infant Denver Broncos Cutlery Set.The Northwest Company Chicago Bears 46" x 60" Sherpa Throw with Foot Pocket,Women's San Diego Chargers Cutter & Buck Navy Ace Polo,'47 Brand Houston Texans Big Sizes Cleanup Adjustable Hat - Navy Blue Denver Broncos Super Bowl .Pittsburgh Steelers WinCraft Super Bowl XIV Champions On the Fifty Pin,Infant San Francisco 49ers Vernon Davis Nike Scarlet Team Color Game Jersey
"I have been using Money Manager continuously since before I can remember ?and have gone through successive versions. I was looking for a relatively easy-to-use, simple package that could deal with a small partnership or sole trader, and which could be used in recording day-to-day transactions, preparing reports including VAT returns, and providing monitoring and end-of-year data for accountancy purposes. I've been completely satisfied with it, and pleased by gradual improvements. Occasionally I've felt that either more on-screen user information or a better help option would be an improvement but that may be because we don't have enough volume of transactions to be using the program all the time. I'm generally sceptical about customer loyalty, but have found MM to be a piece of software that conveniently does what I need it to do and gives me no reason to want to change." May 2015
Rev Tony Burdon Retired COFE Priest
Software: Money Manager 7
"I use the programme for personal accounting and honestly don't know how I would have managed to keep abreast of our personal finances without it. An important factor when you're on a COFE stipend/pension! It's amazingly easy to operate and the various improvements to the programme over the years have made it an increasingly useful tool." May 2015
Barry Rutherford Ex: Commodore, Royal Fleet Auxiliary
Retired
Software: Money Manager 7
"I have been using Money Manager since 1986. I really don't know what I would do without it." May 2015
David Addis
Software: Money Manager 7
"I have been using Money Manager in its different forms for 25+ years and find it excellent. At different times I have been VAT registered and also run the PTA accounts as well as the accounts for a family Trust.It is truly excellent and intuitive and the telephone support when I call with what may be a simple question to the staff is always dealt with efficiently and courteously." May 2015
Dr Maurice Healy Retired
Software: Money Manager 7
"I first began using this software probably in the late 1980's when I was in full time General Practice and have continued to use it since. It worked very well for our Practice Accounts and later for my personal accounts. It is so easy to use and correct if necessary." May 2015
Adam Beaty Partner
R.S. Beaty & Sons
Software: Money Manager 7
"I have used Money Manager for about 10 years and find it an excellent, value for money program that does everything that I need. Any queries I have had ( very few ) have been sorted for me immediately, with very little fuss and a pleasant manner on the phone. The updates are simple and cost effective to acquire. I would ( and have ) recommend this program to anyone. Thank you for giving me with a great product. I am a farmer and office work is not my favourite past-time, but since using Money Manager I now cost my whole business and itemise every aspect of the farm. I use nearly 150 different codes and can honestly say that there is nothing extra I need on the program." May 2015
Clare Bristow Owner
The Coach House
Software: Money Manager 7
www.coachhouse-canterbury.co.uk
"I am self employed and run a guest house. I was using "other software" as this was what most people used, but I couldn't get on with it. When I first used Money Manager I was overjoyed to find a system which was easy and sophisticated. Why hadn't I been using this before? Overnight accounts became easy and not a chore dreaded. I love the automatic updates and when I press submit and I am confident knowing my information is safe and sent. The staff are really helpful and not at all irritated when I'd call with a rather ridiculous request for help! I have been using this software for 2 years now and have not looked back. I have recommended with enthusiasm and will continue to do so, Thank You Moneysoft" May 2015
David Houghton IT Manager

Software: Money Manager 7
"I have been using Money Manager now for quite a few years, in fact since the first edition was published. It has never let me down or those who have used it on my behalf. It's capability has always met the challenges thrown at it for small companies & charities day to day accounting. I am sure it can handle larger volumes but I have not tried it." May 2015
Allan Beech Proprietor
Ringley Woodcraft
Software: Money Manager 7
www.ringleywoodcarft.co.uk
"I don't know exactly when I purchased Money Manager but I must be one of the early buyers of this bookkeeping software but I loved it right from the off. It is so simple to use and it can be used simply or comprehensively as you wish and is immensely flexible and easy to use. " October 2014
Reg Styles Hon Treasurer
8th Kenton Scout Group
Software: Money Manager 7
"I have been using Money Manager for various small charities since the days of the Amstrad version. It has never let me down for any reports that I have needed and is acceptable to the various people who audit the accounts whether they be professional accountants or charity independent examiners. I have been able to persuade several small charity treasurers who were using less than satisfactory spreadsheets to invest in Money Manager and all have been happy that they did so. The programme is intuitive but on the odd occasion that I have needed to ask a question I have received a speedy response. It is excellent value." February 2014
Chris Wilson
WPC
Software: Money Manager 7
"I've used MM for years for my business until I retired in 2000. Still using it for my private accounts and three other 'social' accounts. Very satisfied with the program; easy to use, easy to extract reports, etc." January 2014
Steve Beeching Proprietor
Newark Embroidery
Software: Money Manager 7
www.newark-embroidery.co.uk
"I have used Money Manager since the early 1990's throughout my businesses and I have NEVER seen anything that can come close to the ease in which a small business can be operated fiscally with Money Manager." January 2014
Alan Cantelo
Software: Money Manager 7
"I am a retired Chartered Accountant, so I know what I am doing when it comes to keeping accounting records. I have been using various versions of Money Manager for many, many years to keep my personal and household accounts. I have recommended Money Manager to countless small businesses and charities over the years. I love it because it is so simple to use and in particular because it automatically handles the double-entry aspect of good book-keeping. As a bye-product, I am able to complete my tax return on line within a few days of the tax year-end." January 2014
John Nea Retired Guesthouse Proprietor
Software: Money Manager 7
"In early 1980's I had an Amstrad word processor and struggled with my accounts. Then saw a Moneysoft advert: "Accounting for the non accountant". So thankful I responded! Since then business and now my private accounts keep me instantly informed of my financial situation and, perhaps more importantly, peace of mind!(aged 84 I need that!) I confidently recommend Money Manager from long standing experience. Only qualification required is simple common sense!" December 2013
Robert Jones Retired Chartered Accountant
Software: Money Manager 7
"I have been using this and previous versions for over 20 years, simply because it is the best financial program available." December 2013
Jacqueline Roberts MD
JF-B ltd
Software: Money Manager 7
www.londonphysiocentre.co.uk
"I have used Money Manager for all my business and personal finance for over 15 years. It has been reliable and extremely easy to use. It enables me to keep tabs on spending and income in a very comprehensive way but is so simple to change and can seamlessly adapt and move as the business grows. The telephone support is also fantastic. Well done and many thanks to all at Moneysoft!" November 2013
Gordon Goodman Sole Trader
Goodman Property Agency
Software: Money Manager 7
"I have been using Money Manager since 1988. It has kept track of my complicated personal accounts easily and efficiently. For the last 12 years, it has also kept my business accounts. The programme allows very flexible and simple data input which is intuitive and speedy. It must have saved me thousands of pounds over the years by judicious use of the best savings accounts and accurate forecasting avoiding overdraft charges and interest. It forms the basis for my income tax submissions for the family and avoids accountant fees. I would highly recommend the programme for anyone who wants to know how much they have in several current and savings accounts. Sub accounts permit accurate tracking of expenditure to invoice customers for small business users." November 2013
Monty Knight-Olds
Software: Money Manager 7
"I have been using Money Manager to keep track of my personal finances from bank accounts to credit cards for about 20 years. It was always simple to use and additional feature have been added over the years but it has still remained simply to use." November 2013
Roger Dunton
Software: Money Manager 7
"I have used various versions of Money Manager for many years now, and have always appreciated both its simplicity and effectiveness. I would have no hesitation in recommending it to any individual or small business." December 2013
Michael Herbert
Software: Money Manager Personal Edition
"Have used this program for many years to keep track of personal finances. It is flexible with the number of accounts which may be used and the reports and input requirements are very simple to learn. A very stable and useful program." December 2013
David Mansfield
Software: Money Manager Personal Edition
"I have been using Money Manager since it began. I have updated to the later versions when they were released. It is the simplest money program to use, has lots of features and allows me to manage my budget. For ease of use I would give it a 5 star rating, for support another 5 stars." November 2013
Jean Hall
Software: Money Manager
"I have been using Money Manager for well over 13 years now and have no problems with it. On the couple of occasions I have phoned for assistance I have not been made to feel stupid as you get with some IT based companies. The advice has been freely given and spot on." November 2013
Jill Bagnall Partner
Triple Link
Software: Money Manager 7
www.triplelink.co.uk
"I wouldn't be without Money Manager! We have been using it for all business (4 separate businesses all integrated) and home accounting for almost 20 years. It's very straightforward to keep finances up to date and so easy to generate reports, including one for VAT. On the very rare occasion I've needed tech support that has been easy to access and completely relevant in solving the problem. Just need to persuade the younger members of the family to use it! Its brilliant!" November 2013
John Bagshaw
Software: Money Manager 7
"I first used Money Manager when I was in business many years ago, I had used traditional bookkeeping at first and later tried other financial software but found it too complex for my limited financial knowledge, then I eventually discovered Moneysoft, it was like a breath of fresh air, the ease of use and flexibility immediately made life much easier and my end of year accounts pleased my accountant. Now retired I continue to use it to manage my personal finances, with Money Manager I can look months (or even years) ahead and accurately predict my financial affairs, this has always provided me with the means to avoid any Bank charges and keep the minimum amount in my bank account and obtain interest on the balance. On the odd occasion I have had a query with the software and contacted Moneysoft I have always received immediate excellent advice. I highly recommend this software to businesses and private individuals." November 2013
Mrs Haxel-Ann Wilson Owner
LifeSparkle
Software: Money Manager 7 Business Edition
www.lifesparkle.co.uk
"I have been using Money Manager for many years (probably since the late 90s) and I simply could not cope without it. I started using it for my household accounts and then upgraded to the business edition to help manage my business. I love the fact that it successfully manages the balance between simplicity and effectiveness. I particularly appreciate the facility to compare actuals against budget and the comprehensive standard reports. The move to Windows was painless although there are still one or two features I miss (and maybe I need to put time aside to investigate these). However, I still think the programme offers extraordinarily good value for money, whatever your financial reporting requirements." November 2013
Jeremy Leigh Pemberton Retired
Software: Money Manager Personal
"Money is invaluable both to keep track of my personal accounts, a very useful record of past transactions, much more practical than any hard copy bank account but also for our house in Spain which is rented so that I can do the necessary returns for our personal taxation. I really would be "at sea" without Money Manager " September 2013
Susan Gould Sole Trader
Software: Money Manager 7
"A truly user-friendly programme. I have been using it since its very first iteration and have only had to call a helpline on one occasion when I had inadvertently locked the file and was unable to access the internal help function. As computers have got faster and operating systems become more complicated I have upgraded at least four times so far. Each time upgrading my data has been simplicity itself, either to do it as part of the upgrade in my computer, and on one occasion by sending my files back to Moneysoft who converted them and returned them practically overnight. I thoroughly recommend this company." August 2013
Clive Howarth Owner
Duncan Ward Associates
Software: Money Manager
"I have used various versions of Money Manager since about 1993. I am a sole trader and it has proved invaluable in helping me keep track of cash flow profit and loss and VAT. I am no accountant so I use one. They find the info I give them from MM very helpful and it keeps my accountant bills down" July 2013
James Dorse Owner
J H Dorse
Software: Money Manager
"Very good program does everything I want, including VAT in an easier to read, use and cheaper format than [other software]." June 2013
Mark Barry-Jackson Owner
MBJ Aviation
Software: Money Manager 7
"I have been a user of this program and its forerunner since 1999. I have tried other programs but breathed a sigh of relief when I stumbled across this one. It has been very reliable, simple to use and easy to correct. It requires no accounting training, merely a bit of common sense. Oh, and its also ridiculously cheap! I haven't tried the HMRC connection facility but the VAT functions are so straightforward anyway that I don't need to. Well done to the programmers!" June 2013
Colin Turner Chartered Accountant
C W Turner
Software: Money Manager 7
"I have used this program to process clients books in my practice since it came on a floppy disk. I have also introduced it to a number of my clients who happily keep their records on it and email the file to me at the end of the year so that I can produce accounts."
May 2013
Dilesh Patel Proprietor
Mirage Opticians
Software: Money Manager 7
www.mirageopticians.co.uk
"I have been using Money Manager since I started my business in 1992. I had lost contact with the company when they moved, but when I found them on the internet I was filled with joy and tears. Because my computer was ancient and I just bought a new one and needed windows version of the program. I was panicking because my VAT return was due. But alas Moneysoft converted my files online and I had my accounts up to date. It is one of the easiest programs to use and apply to your needs. Thank you Moneysoft again." January 2013
John Finch Owner
John Finch
Software: Money Manager 7
www.johnfinch.com
"Have used Money Manager for twenty years. FIrst class product and uniquely adaptable." November 2012
Geoff Webb Information Governance Consultant
Webb Healthcare Governance Ltd
Software: Money Manager 7 Business
"I must confess to using it just for Personal rather than Business use. I have used moneysoft or its peredecessors for probably 12 years, so long that I can't imagine how people without it can keep track of their finances. It is quite intuitive, practically error-free and the great thing is that you can resolve most issues from the built-in help, or on-line. On the rare occasions I have needed to call, it is so good to have the call answered by someone who can resolve the query, without being passed all around. I'd recommend this to everyone who wants to keep track of budgets and spending, easily." November 2012
David Kiely Managing Director
Manor Grange
Software: Money Manager
www.manorgrange.co.uk
"I run 5 different companies and have used money manager for many years. It is easy to use, very intuitive and does the job. Excellent value for the money. The new version is even better. The after sales care is first class. Keep up the good work guys." March 2012
Gordon Goodman
Goodman Property Agency
Software: Money Manager Business Edition
"I have used Money Manager since 1986 running it on an Amstrad from a yellow box! Thus I have full records of family expenditure ever since. Being able to assess future expenditure has enabled me to budget day to day and take the more important decisions. Can I afford to retire? By knowing the breakdown of expenditure, I could accurately re-assess rent versus mortgage, reduced car travel, children's costs; the decision was not a wet finger in the wind. I could not run the sole-trader business I then started 10 years ago without paying accountant fees. All the facts come from Money Manager and greatly eases filling in the tax return. I am not VAT registered but if I am in future then I will have all that is necessary to make the move seamlessly." March 2012
Peter Faulkner
Software: Money Manager Personal Edition
"I too have used Money Manager since the early 90's and compared with other software it's very simple to use. I am now 74 years old and even in these spartan times find myself in a comfort zone financially which I wasn't in 1990. I put this down in no small part to being able to keep accurate and instantly accessible details of my current position covering every aspect of day to day expenditure and income. I would recommend Money Manager personal edition to anyone looking to take control of their life." March 2012
Kan Milne
Software: Money Manager
"I have used this programme for well over 15 years. Initially it was used for school accounts when I was a head teacher. It was also and still is used to allow me to handle my home accounts. I find it to be the most efficient piece of software I have ever used. It allows me to make allocations to various accounts and to keep track of them efficiently. It is so easy to see how much money has gone over a year to various headings e.g. petrol! My final comment is that I cannot understand how people who do not use Money Manager are able to handle their accounts efficiently." March 2012
Mark Barry-Jackson Owner
MBJ Aviation
Software: Money Manager
"I have been using this program since 1999 to manage both personal and small company accounts. Certainly for a small business it's terrific. Much friendlier than the [other software] offering." February 2012
Chris Wilson
WPC
Software: Money Manager 7 Business Edition
"I've been using your program for years now, initially for my printing business, which closed in 2000, and latterly for my private accounts. I also use it for two clubs which I belong to / run. Very pleased with the program. It's proved most useful, easy to use, and I can extract all sorts of data without problems. It's a good 'un!." February 2012
Peter Johnson
Software: Money Manager 7 Business Edition
www.narrowgaugeuk.co.uk
"I have used Money Manager since 1988. Managing my financial affairs couldn't be easier and I know just where I stand. Thanks to MM the production of my tax return is the work of minutes, I wouldn't be without it." February 2012
Janet James Partner
Cheam Plant Centre
Software: Money Manager Business Edition
www.cheamplantcentre.co.uk
"What a joy it was many years ago when I changed to Moneysoft products. The value of the software and the speed of data entry left nothing to be desired, and the bonus was the quick and free advice when needed. I, too, have been recommending Moneysoft to everyone I meet who needs to keep accounts." February 2012
Mike Rawle
Software: Money Manager 7 Personal Edition
"I first started using Money Manager PC under the old DOS Operating System many years ago. Since getting Windows 7 I had been looking for a compatible replacement of the software to do my personal finances, as I had been unable to locate the updated version of Money Manager. Purely by accident my son found the Moneysoft website and I realised I had found what I was looking for. I have to say that I have tried a number of personal finance software packages over the years and I always come back to Money Manager. It is by far the best and easiest to use package on the market. A bit of advice for Moneysoft would be to raise their profile as I am sure there must be other potential customers out there who would also like to upgrade from old systems." February 2012
Irene Scott
Software: Money Manager Personal Edition
"I have used this program since at least 1986, and have successfully upgraded it whenever I have upgraded my computer - starting with an Amstrad 256 - now using a 64 bit Dell. It is extremely user friendly - more so now that I am in my seventies - and it keeps my accounts meticulously. I wouldn't be without it." February 2012
Jack Barker
Software: Money Manager 7 Personal Edition
"I have been using Money Manager for several years now from the disc based version to the new upgrade for Windows 7. I find it is one of the best on the market for ease of use and the many utilities that came with it. I have tried other accounts packages but most are far too complicated for me being in my late 70's and not technically minded. I would recommend Money Manager to anyone needing a home accounts package." February 2012